Mounting NTFS to FreeBSD or UNIX

I had my External hard drive with NTFS filesystem, I’m mounting it using the command ” mount -t ntfs /dev/da0s1 /mnt/ ” then it works, but now the problem is that I can’t write anything on the hard drive because it ii on Read-only access. Then I have searched the internet to find some solution to my problem and jackpot I made it work, I can now Read and Write on the NTFS Hard drive.

Here’s the Commands:

Installing the NTFS-3G.

# cd /usr/ports/sysutils/fusefs-ntfs

# sudo make instal clean

Loading the Fuse.ko module:

# sudo kldload /usr/local/modules/fuse.ko

Mounting the NFS hard drive:

# sudo mount -t ntfs-3g /dev/da0s1 /mnt

Good Luck and Happy BSD,

LordHendrix Rulez

~ by lordhendrix on January 13, 2008.

5 Responses to “Mounting NTFS to FreeBSD or UNIX”

  1. do not works. fuse goes as rc.d now.

  2. I’ll try this out for PC-BSD. I certainly hope I do not have to move 4 terars of goodies from NTFS to Ext3.

  3. Here’s where to get fusefs-ntfs for FreeBSD

    http://www.freshports.org/sysutils/fusefs-ntfs

  4. Also, using mount didn’t work. Had to do the use the fix listed
    here http://forum.ntfs-3g.org/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=1046

  5. cd /usr/ports/sysutils/fusefs-ntfs

    sudo make instal clean

    sudo mount_ntfs /dev/da0s1 ~/disk/mount

    ^ this works for me

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

